Links

Model engineering suppliers
Boilers
Holt Boilers andrewkirk1973@gmail.com 07974 719295
Bell Boilers 01452 722211
Southern Boiler works www.ptmachining.co.uk ptmachining.co.uk@yahoo.co.uk 01276 505211
Western Steam Ltd www.westernsteam.com enquires@westernsteam.com 01278 788007
Books
TEE publications www.teepublishing.co.uk info@teepublishing.co.uk 01926 614101
Coal
Available from the club
Signal Fuels signalfuels@hotmail.co.uk 01773 747027
Engineering services
Hubs (Custom engineering) www.hubs.com 02039 669208
General model engineering supplies, materials, castings, drawings etc
17D www.17d-ltd.co.uk sales@17d-ltd.uk 01629 825070
Blackgates Engineering www.blackgates.co.uk sales@blackgates.co.uk 01924 466000
GS Model Supplies www.gssmodelengineers.com info@ gssmodelengineers.com 01278 788007
Kennions Model Engineering Supplies www.kennions.co.uk kennions@hotmail.com 01279 792859
Macc Models www.maccmodels.co.uk sales@maccmodels.co.uk 0161 408 2938
Maidstone Engineering Supplies www.maidstone-engineering.com info@maidstone-engineering.com 01580 890066
MJ Engineering www.mjeng.co.uk sales@mjeng.co.uk 01252 890777
Poly Model Engineering Ltd www.pollymodelengineering.co.uk sales@pollymodelengineering.co.uk 0115 9736700
Steam fittings www.steamfittings.co.uk sales@steamfittings.co.uk 01341 280637
Reeves Model Engineering www.ajreeves.com Via on-line form 01827 830894
Insurance brokers
Walker Midgley insurance brokers www.walkermidgley.co.uk enquires@walkermidgley.co.uk 0114 2502770
Lubricants, steam oil
Morris lubricants www.morrislubricants.co.uk info@morris-lubricants.co.uk 01743 232200
Metal suppliers
Clickmetal www.clickmetal.co.uk Via on-line form 01794 526090
College Metals www.collegeengineering.co.uk

EKP Supplies www.ekpsupplies.com sales@ekpsupplies.com 01271 346441
John Keatley Metals www.johnkeatleymetals.com Via on-line form 0121 236 4300
Noggin Ends www.nogginend.com” mike@nogginend.com 01782 865428
Smiths Metals (Chelmsford) www.smithmetal.com/smiths-chelmsford info@smithmetal.com 0845 527 3331
Laser cutting
Model engineers laser www.modelengineerslaser.co.uk sales@modelengineerslaser.co.uk 07927 087 172
Name plates
Steamplates www.steamplates.co.uk info@steamplates.co.uk 07811 269186
New and Second hand models and parts
CMD Engineering www.miniature-trains.co.uk Via on-line form 01634 888 621
Maxitrack www.maxitrak.com Via on-line form 01580 893030
Ride on Railways www.rideonrailways.co.uk esales@rideonrailways.co.uk 01708 374468
Station Road Steam www.stationroadsteam.com info@stationroadsteam.com 01526 328772
Steamdays www.steamdays.co.uk info@ steamdays.co.uk 07841 113 598
The Model Engineering Clearing House www.modeleng.org
Paint
Live Steam Lining pawnaxterwood@tiscali.co.uk 07971 637589
Phonenix Precision paints www.phoenix-paints.co.uk sales@phoenix-paints.co.uk 01268 730549
Plastic suppliers
Direct plastics www.directplastics.co.uk sales@directplastics.co.uk 0114 2560889
Silver solder
CUP alloys www.cupalloys.co.uk sales@cupalloys.co.uk 01623 707955
Springs
Lee spring Ltd www.leespring.co.uk Via on-line form 0118 9781800
Tool suppliers
Chronos engineering www.chronos.ltd.uk sales@chronos.ltd.uk 01582 471900
Engineering supplies www.engineering-supplies.com sales@engineering-supplies.com 01453 758285
G & M Tools www.gandmtools.co.uk sales@gandmtools.co.uk 01903 892510
RDG Tools www.rdgtools.co.uk Via on-line form 01422 885069
Tracy Tools www.tracytools.com Via on-line form 01803 328603

Last updated 1st September 2021 please send corrections and updates to Jim Hollom