Events

 

Date Time Event
September 2021
Sat 18 Sep 10-5pm 75th Anniversary celebration day
Fri 24 Sep 7.30 Forncett steam museum
Talk by Rowan Francis
October
Sat 2 Oct 10.00 Bev’s workshop auction#1
Fri 8 Oct 7.30 Lynton and Barnstable Railway
Talk by Charles Summer
Fri 22 Oct A Brief History of my Time
Talk by John Barritt
Sat 30 Oct 10.00 Bev’s workshop auction#2
November
Sat 6 Nov Fireworks and night running
Fri 19 Nov 7.30 Holden F5 steam locomotive trust
Talk by Stephen Cooper
December
Fri 3 Dec Automated External Defibrillator Training
Suzanne Giera and Sue Bohn
Fri 17 Dec Christmas Party
January 2022
Fri 14 Jan LNG Raft
Talk by Don Black
Fri 28 Jan Safety is no accident. Piper alpha (Video)
Introduced by Richard Brown
February
Fri 11 Feb Financial Presentation
Peter Bohn
Fri 25 Feb 7.30 Auction 1
March
Fri 11 Mar 7.30 Auction 2
Fri 25 Mar Refurbishing QE2
Talk by Martin Harrison
April
Fri 8 Apr Models Night
Fri 22 Apr A.G.M