Events

 
These are private members-only events, non-members by invitation only

Date Time Event
July
Sat 23 July 2 – 4pm Members party
August
Tue 9 Aug 11 – 3pm Junior Club day
Sat 27 Aug 1 – 5pm Meet the Neighbours
September
Sat 3 Sep All day CSMEE stand at Great Bentley show
Fri 23 Sep 7.30pm Building a 1/3 scale battle tank
Talk by Paul Purser
Sat 17 Sep
(not 24th)
2 – 4pm Children’s Party
October
Fri 7 Oct 7.30pm LMS Patriot project (Presentation via Internet)
by John Hastings-Thomson
Fri 21 Oct 7.30pm Thames Barges
Talk by David Gibson
November
Sat 5 Nov Night running
Fri 18 Nov 7.30pm Black five project
Talk by Jeremy Dunn
December
Fri 2 Dec 7.30pm Mid Norfolk Railway
Talk by Paddy Anstey
Fri 16 Dec Christmas Party
January 2023
Sun 1 Jan New Years Day Steam up
Fri 13 Jan 7.30pm One  Hundred Years of Motor Sport in Essex
Talk by John Frankland
Fri 27 Jan 7.30pm Somerset and Dorset Railway
Talk by Jem Harrison
February
Fri 10 Feb 7.30pm Financial Presentation
Peter Bohn
Fri 24 Feb 7.30pm Auction
March
Fri 10 Mar 7.30pm Auction
Fri 24 Mar 7.30pm Film show, Narrow gauge railways around the world
by Martin Harrison
April
Fri 7 Apr 7.30pm Model’s Night
Fri 21 Apr 8pm A.G.M.